Office Dwellers….TAKE A BREAK!

take-a-breakCrop

(from Ragan’s Health Care Communication News)

My bet is that many of you out there are office dwellers…5 days a week for at least 8 hours a day. Me? I’m a mom of 4 kiddos, 6 years of age and under so my days are normally spent on my feet or in my car seat. When the munchkins are in bed for the night (by 7:30 PM MST if I have my say!) I spend most of the time until bed sitting on my exercise ball…in front of the computer. By the end of those few hours my eyes are screaming at me, my neck is stiff & I feel like a zombie!

IMG_3112

That’s me (& my photo bombing dog!) after too much time on the computer! Actually, I was trying on my 2-year-old’s Halloween costume!

I can really only imagine–and cringe–when I think of those of you who are sitting at a desk in front of a computer for hours on end, all.week.long!

Here are some interesting (and concerning) facts for you office dwellers!

So, get up out of that chair, stool, exercise ball…whatever you’re sitting on…and take a break!

 

Leave a Reply

